ChocolateGelt.com

About Chocolategelt.com: In business since 2003. At Chocolategelt.com we are serious about three things: product quality, customer service, delivery. Otherwise, we are an easy-going creative bunch. We believe in personality. We believe in creating unique and memorable experiences for our customers. Making this world smile one chocolate coin at a time. ...read more about chocolategelt.com

 
 
 Call: 516-874-GELT 
 Questions? Contact us
 
View Cart: (0) items - $0.00  
My Account   |  Checkout   
 
   Chocolategelt.com Home
Customer Reviews and Feedback. Thank you!


Testimonial by Lynne Lieberman
I needed to order supplies for a large Hanukkah party at work. I was happy with every step of the process. I particularly like the instruction cards that come with the dreidels, since most of the people attending were not Jewish. Great site, I will be back for more!Website Rating = Excellent!Online Ordering System = Excellent!Level of Service = Excellent!Quality = Excellent!Value and Pricing = Excellent!

Lynne Lieberman from AZ

Jan. 2015
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Beverly Strauss
Everything we ordered form you was great our Mishloach Manot Bags were a wonderful success and everyone loved them thank you for your Israeli products we put into them next year we will want your hamentashen too - your samples were Delicious ! Hag Sameach and have a blessed Pesach
Beth Ami Congregation
Boca Raton, Florida
March 2016
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Jennifer
This is a very easy website to access - orderiing is very easy - and above all we are so happy that you have nut-free gelt which is not easy to find.

We are a small Jewish non-profit 501 3(c) nursery, elementary, day care center and we have more and more young children with allergies, in particular nut allergies. It is so nice to find a place where we will be able to order future products for our children.

Thank you.
10/17/06 from Rockville, MD
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Megan Fernsten
Good Morning! Just a quick note to say thank you for your excellent customer care and products. Our gelt and dreidels arrived in perfect condition and much sooner than expected. I was relieved that our items arrived well before our congregation dinner for 250+ people! The children loved learning about dreidels and how to play. The chocolate gelt was delicious and rich in flavor, unlike many bulk food stores. We will keep you in mind for future orders. Thank you again from the sunny West Coast!
12/16/2015
Megan Fernsten
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Rebekah
My package arrived within two days after ordering, from New York to NC, and I had free shipping! Each item had been handled with care, and wrapped very well.

The chocolate smell emanating from the box was heavenly. Of course, I had to sample a few coins to make sure they were fresh, and they did not disappoint.

My last few online purchases with other companies have been so frustrating that I had become reluctant to ever order online again. However, chocolategelt.com renewed my trust in online shopping. You were professionals from start to finish and I am very happy that I ordered from you.

Thank you.Website Rating = Excellent!Online Ordering System = Excellent!Level of Service = Excellent!Quality = Excellent!Value and Pricing = Excellent!
Rebekah from NC
November 2016
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by ilona grill
super good. thank you.
plainview, ny
Chanukah 2009
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by carol grace
prices may seem more expencive than othe online sites, but calculate shipping options and these guys are right on track!!!
12/08/2008 oakland california
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by JoAnn
Dear Friends,
Chag Samaech! Thank you so much for the excellent service and delivery of our recent order for Hamentashen. We served them today to our Religious School children--they are excellent!! Delicious! We did not have to worry about children with allergies.

Todah Rabah!

Temple Emanuel Religious School
Newton Massachusetts (2/28/10)
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Abbey Fox
I live 45 miles from the nearest shop that sells Jewish supplies and I am the co-director of a Religious School out in Fauquier County, Virginia. Shopping from your website has always been super easy with incredibly fast shipping that I value a great deal to make sure the supplies I need are here on time.

And I grew up in Commack so Im also happy to support a shop in Kings Park!!

Website Rating = Excellent!Online Ordering System = Excellent!Level of Service = Excellent!Quality = Excellent!Value and Pricing = Excellent!

Kind regards, Abbey Fox
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Risa
I love you guys! And you can put that on your website!!!! Nut-free gelt virtually impossible to find! You have made my 5 year old's Chanukah!!!!!!
12/27/05
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Allison
WE found you from google search. WE comparison shopped and found your prices to be the best among the sites we reivewed. The ordered arrived very quickly and was just fine.

The gelt was among the best chocolate gelt we have tasted. Thank you!
12/12/04
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Stacey
We have ordered many time over my several years with the JCC/South Branch. More often we order in with our other campus or Hillel Academy, as a group. This was the first time, I believe I placed the order just for our location and it was great! I had to ask a question by phone prior to ordering and had terrific customer service and then placing the order on line want very smoothly as well. I was nervous about receiving hamentaschen on time and they came exactly when we needed them...I actually had to have an unexpected medical leave and it was great not to have to stress out about that !!! Thank you!!!
Stacey JCC/South Branch
March 2016
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Barbara
Everything was great. You had exactly what I wanted with prompt delivery.
01/16/05 from Jacksonville, FL
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Margo
Nice speedy response, will get my gelt here every year
NY, NY
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Virginia
Ordered Item #146. What can I say? Oh, right, it was everything I could have wanted! : ) Thanks!
from Nashville, TN 12/07/2010
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Sherry Nagar
Excellent service. Delivery was much faster than promised.
Chanukah 2010 from Selden, NY
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by WPI Hillel
I ordered a case of 310 chocolate coins in bulk (product id 1336). While they arrived on time and were tasty, the thin plastic of the tub did crack in places, and a few of the chocolate coins were "opened" (that is, one side of the foil had fallen off). Even so, the identical size of all pieces and kosher certification was incredibly helpful in putting on a great Chanukah party for our student organization. We'll definitely look into purchasing Hamantaschen through your company for our Purim party.Website Rating = Above-AverageOnline Ordering System = Excellent!Level of Service = Excellent!Quality = Above-AverageValue and Pricing = Excellent!

WPI Hillel
1/3/2015
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Diane Walls
I am an elementary music teacher and always include lessons about Hanukkah in my classes. I had lost my dreidels that I used with my students and wanted to replace them quickly without a large shipping charge. The dreidels came very quickly and I was happy that I didn't have to spend more on the shipping than the cost of the actuall dreidels!
01/17/2011 from Camden, DE
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Kim Jackson
I have ordered from ChocolateGelt.com for over 10 years now. I have never had a bad experience. Each year I am able to get the products I need and always in a timely manner. Thanks so much for all your help... I am sure I will continue to order for many more years to come.
Chanukah 2010 from Rochester, NY
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Beth S.
I was very happy with your products and services. You were sold out of the original product I wanted, but I guess everyone wants bags of coins for Chanukkah!! I'll have to order earlier next time!Website Rating = AverageOnline Ordering System = AverageLevel of Service = Above-AverageQuality = Above-AverageValue and Pricing = Above-Average

Beth S.
1/6/2015
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Lisa
I was very pleased with the quick shipping. I was concerned about having my item in time, and it arrived plenty early. Your prices were also excellent. I have recommended you to a fellow teacher who also orders dreidels. She was surprised by your low prices.
01/12/05
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Sheri
I just want you to know that I did order and placed the note in the comments as you instructed. I am so excited and SO VERY HAPPY. It has taken me more than 24 hours over the internet to find you and I will be spreading the word as to your professionalism and kindness. Thanks in advance and I know we will be having tons of fun this Chanukah.
Sincerely,
Sheri
11/5/2008 Dammeron Valley, UT
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Adam Applebaum
The Chocolate Gelt arrived fresh with time to spare for a furmeet where I introduced them to the dreidel game. Safe to say a box of 300 gelt bags was overwhelming even for a party of up to 50 people. I even had some leftover to toss to participants at a furry convention at a panel. I would definitely buy again. If you happen to run a small business, these are much better quality than your bargain brand and you can even sell them for a dollar or more locally and profit depending on your shop expenses. Online on the other hand would be harder to do. But, if you have a fundraiser I highly recommend the 300 pack wholesale.Website Rating = Excellent!Online Ordering System = Excellent!Level of Service = Excellent!Quality = Excellent!Value and Pricing = Excellent!

From California
November 7, 2016
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Lynn
I ordered two packages of the small wooden dreidels for a lesson I did at an elementary school with first, second and third graders. I did a presentation on the meaning and history of Hanukkah, read a picture book about a family celebrating Hanukkah and then the classes broke into small groups to play the dreidel game. They loved it. Thank you so much for making sure that my dreidels arrived in time for the lesson. It's clear that you made an effort to ship my items nearly as soon as I'd placed the order!
Chanukah 2010 from Woodstock, IL
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Elizabeth
Very happy with the timing of the arrival of the products I ordered and the products themselves. Just curious though - supposedly i was being given a free gift with my order. My order arrived, but no free gift.
Peaks Island, ME
Chanukah 2009

Elizabeth, we always try to include free gift when it's requested but inevitably human error heppens sometime. Please email us your order number and we'll be happy to send it to you!
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Alyse
My dreidels and gelt arrived on time and were perfect! The wooden dreidels were lovely and having the gelt pre bagged was very handy.Website Rating = AverageOnline Ordering System = Above-AverageLevel of Service = Excellent!Quality = Excellent!Value and Pricing = Excellent!
from Eureka, CA
January 2015
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Karen
We love getting the Paskesz parve and peanut-free gelt. My kids (peanut, nut and dairy allergic) are so happy to be able to eat chocolate gelt at Chanukah. Thanks for carrying this product.
Chanukah 2010 from Virginia
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Randi Taylor
My 4-year-old daughter has a dairy allergy and we live in a town where it is hard to find Chanukah gelt, let alone parve Chanukah gelt, so I was thrilled to find your company online. The parve chocolate coins are delicious and my daughter enjoys the holographic wrappers. The dreidels we ordered are a nice selection of colors.

Included within our order was an extra little treat bag that held some dairy chocolate gelt and a metallic colored dreidel. We gave the bag to our friends who are the Rabbi and Rabbi's wife of our local Chabad house. Unfortunately, they couldn't find the Kosher certification on the candy that would permit them to eat the dairy coins. Are your dairy chocolates Kosher for Chabad's level, and if so, could you send me that information? Thank you, and I look forward to ordering again from you in the future.

January 2015
from Oswego, NY
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Debbie
It was great to find your site and have such an easy source of hannukah goods without having to go to a retail store.
01/28/05 from Bridgewater, NJ
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Cindy
My women's group was finishing our study of the book of Esther. To celebrate, we decided to have a Purim party. I ordered a number of items from ChocolateGelt. They arrived quickly and made for a memorable final session. The masks were great fun and I stuffed the Purim mini boxes with Hamantaschen. Thank you for stocking such great and nicely priced items.
Franklin, TN
Chanukah 2009
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Debra Thomas
It would be helpful, when you confirm an order with a customer, to include the invoice in the email. I will be submitting this order for payment, and I would prefer to let the financial secretary know how much is do now rather than waiting until I receive the order. The vast majority of venders follow this policy and it is a great help to the consumer. Thank you.
06/05/2009 Statesville, NC

Chocolategelt.com admin.
Printable receipt upon order completion was added to our site. 8/18/2009. Thank you for your feedback!
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Rebecca Barilleaux
I've ordered dreidels from your site for several years now, and have always been very pleased with the ease of navigating your site to find what I need, the simplicity of ordering, and the promptness of delivery. Your prices match or beat all the other sites I've looked at. My only disappointment is that you ran out of the nut-free gelt early this year -- I'll need to remember to order earlier next year. Thank you!!Website Rating = Above-AverageOnline Ordering System = Above-AverageLevel of Service = Excellent!Quality = Excellent!Value and Pricing = Excellent!

1/9/2015

Rebecca Barilleaux
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Jennifer
I recieved my order today. I was pleased with the quick arrival, but highly dissapointed with the gelt I recieved. I fully expected to recieve the Israeli made gelt as in my previous years orders , not the americanized gelt made in New Jersey with the dollar coins. What makes this season so special is being able to eat the gelt made in Israel and see the Menorah on the coins.

I thought for sure I had ordered the correct gelt, but it is hard to tell on my invoice. Please make a note on my account not to send that other gelt again. I would rather not have any gelt, than have the dollar coins.

Chocolategelt.com responds
Dear Jennifer -

Thank you for your email. Yes, the gelt we received from Israel this year looked like US coins (please note, it was made in Israel, not New Jersey) and we made a note on the website about that... Next year we will certainly have gelt with Israeli symbols on it. This issue will not be overlooked!
12/3/2007
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Norman Levin
We ordered 400 hamentaschen. They arrived quickly and excellently packed. They made a great presentation and the value is terrific. We will order from ChocolateGelt again. Website Rating = Average Online Ordering System = Excellent! Level of Service = Excellent!Quality = Above-Average Value and Pricing = Excellent!
Norman Levin
March 2016
JCC of Paramus, NJ
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Sue
Your service this year and years past has been nothing but fantastic. I am a teacher in a Yeshiva, and each year I give my students Chanukah gelt. They love that their teacher remembers them at Chanukah, and they love the chocolate too!! Your delivery is very fast, and the easy order site has lovely pictures and a great variety of goodies. Again, thank you and Happy Chanukah!!!
Massapequa, NY
Chanukah 2009
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Dan
By the way, it's a beautiful website! The layout, colors, and especially the little box that shows me what is in my shopping box as I add items to it, is really good!
10/14/04
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Felice Linder
I have been ordering my shalach manot supplies from ChocolateGelt.com for many years. I have never been disappointed. The service is excellent - both friendly and fast. The quality of the products is also excellent - the best hamantaschen I have ever tasted. The selection of products is broad and varied. Finally, I have shopped around and never found better prices or value for the money. In short, I would highly recommend ChocolateGelt.com.
Felice Linder
May 2016
Woodbury Jewish Center, NY
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Ana Rosenthal
Hi! I just wanted to thank you for your great service and wonderful products! I ordered nut-free gelt for the Chanukah celebration at my son\'s school and everyone told me it was the most delicious gelt they had ever tasted and they all wanted to know where I got it!
Sincerely,
Ana Rosenthal
1/12/2012
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Sue
Thank you so much for getting my order out so quickly!! My students will be thrilled to receive Chanukah gelt in time for the holiday. Thank you again.
12/15/2005
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Felicia
The service was easy and flawless. Continue what you're doing!
01/20/05 from Bridgeport, CT
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Adienne
I was inmpressed with the quick response and delivery of the merchandise I ordered.

Additionally, there was an e-mail covering the status of my order each time the status changed - what a big help. I only used the site for Chanukah, but will continue to see if I can find other uses durng the year.
01/13/05 from East Amherst
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Barbara Shegitz
I enjoy ordering each year. If I have a problem you all are very helpful. Thank you for wonderful service.
Lubbock, TX
Chanukah 2009
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Ann Herman
I really appreciate being able to visit your website and having such so many choices of items to order for the holidays. Thank you. Website Rating = Excellent! Online Ordering System = Excellent! Level of Service = Excellent! Quality = Above-Average Value and Pricing = Excellent!
January 2016
Ann Herman
from Garner, NC
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Erica
Thank you so much for getting the order to me quickly :-) My daughter was thrilled to see the package on our front steps tonight - and even more excited to see what was inside!!!

I cannot thank you enough for your quick and friendly service not only in getting the package delivered so quickly but also in the quick manor in which my email and phone messages were answered addressed!! Pleasure to do business with you and your company for sure!

I have already recommended you to my daughter old Hebrew preschool and to friends as well

all the best for a very prosperous and joy filled holiday season

-Erica H.
Virginia Beach
28/11/2011
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by kseltzer
Ordering was convenient and simple. Shipping was quick. A definite repeat customer for next year.
Hamden, CT
Chanukah 2009
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Thomas Mulroy
This is the second year I have ordered from here and the service was very courteous and helpful!!!!
Thank you for all your help!!!
Happy Chanukah!!!!
Thomas Mulroy
Website Rating = Excellent!Online Ordering System = Excellent!Level of Service = Excellent!Quality = Excellent!Value and Pricing = Excellent! dec 2015
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Michele Lippman
The Chanukah gelt which I purchased was delicious.; each piece was wrapped in a very pretty metallic wrapper. They were used as part of centerpieces at our synagogue's Chanukah dinner. Everyone loved them.Website Rating = Average Online Ordering System = Average Level of Service = Excellent! Quality = Excellent! Value and Pricing = Average
Michele Lippman
January 2016
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Roberta Massey
My husband and I aren't Jewish but we have a good friend who is and comes to Christmas Eve dinner with us every year. The most fun (really) in getting her presents is putting gelt in her stocking. She's thrilled every time she sees it. I used to search for it in stores and always seemed to settle for what I could find, never anything to get excited about, but I finally found some brains and started looking online. I didn't see your site last year, so I ordered elsewhere, and the chocolate itself was pretty good. But they stopped making it and I found you. Well. The chocolate is exquisite, and I plan to get it from you every year from now on.

This year our family came for the holidays and we all had Christmas dinner together, which included searching through our stockings for whatever goodies they might contain. Our grandkids (also not Jewish) were delighted; they loved the shiny gold wrapping and thought the chocolate was so good! I had bought the container of 100 coins and have to confess that there were considerably less than 100 by the time I loaded the stockings. I'm really glad I found you. Thanks.

You're now on my list of Favorites and that's where I'll head every year after this.Website Rating = Excellent!Online Ordering System = Excellent!Level of Service = Excellent!Quality = Excellent!Value and Pricing = Excellent!

1/7/2015

Roberta Massey
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Jodi Kilov
Just wanted to say thank you so much. We got the order and it was perfect. You are really amazing and it is truly a pleasure to do business with you. Have a Happy Purim and a Shabbat Shalom.
Jodi Kilov
Chabad of Cobb (2/26/10)                B"H
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Maria Gacia-Vega
Thank you for sending my order so fast, this is not the first time I order from your company, and I am very pleased with the service I received on every order!! Look forward to continue doing business with you!!Website Rating = Excellent!Online Ordering System = Excellent!Level of Service = Excellent!Quality = Excellent!Value and Pricing = Above-Average

1/9/2015

Maria Garcia-Vega
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Felicia
You guys are FANTASTIC! My order always ships out to quickly! Thanks SO much!
Felicia from Bozeman, Montana
November 22, 2006
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Carin
A short note to let you know that my order has made it to me in Australia. The large gold coins that you substituted are fantastic. Thanks for the effort of you put into getting these for me.
10/14/07
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by MJ
The product was great and the kids loved it. Unfortunately the package was first opened by the post office and I was told I owed over $20 because of how it was mailed. The postman paid the charge and told me I owed him. I called the company and after a few calls I was told to tell the postman to call the company. Not sure what happened but i never heard anything else. Just a hassle but it was taken care of....I would order again...good price for gelt and dreidel packages.
Chanukah 2010 from Northglenn, CO
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by michelle
We ordered plastic fillable dreidels and gelt to set out as "placement cards" for my son's Bar Mitzvah party which was during Hanukkah (I printed stickers to put on them with guests' names and table assignments). They came quickly, in perfect condition, and looked great on the display table! We received great feedback from guests who loved the idea. It was a pleasure working with this online company - thank you!!!
Chanukah 2010 from baltimore, Maryland
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Wendy
Thank You. My package arrived today in perfect condition. Terrific customer service.
September 23, 2007
Needahm, Massachusetts
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Deb Doty
Since I am not Jewish but my son-in - law is, I wasn't sure what to send him. Shopping with you made it easy and he was very pleased! Thank you so much.
Punxsutawney, PA
Chanukah 2009
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Heather
Thank you for calling to make sure my oreder was correct and for shipping my order so quickly. I am impressed with this site/company. Thank you!
07/28/2005 from Jacksonville, FL
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Carol
Just letting you know that the items I ordered about 3:15 yesterday afternoon arrived in a remote little town in western Maine about 10:15 this morning. Talk about fast service!!!!! I'm blown away! I'd also like to commend the very helpful lady I spoke with when placing the order. Your operation gets my highest commendation! Thank you so much!
11/01/05 from Sumner, Maine
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Sue
Irena, you are the best...the disposable Seder plates worked great...thank you for assuring my shipment arrived in California on time...we are very grateful! Sue
03/04/2009 Orange, CA
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Erin
I was happy to order the gelt from you. It's actually for a neighborhood community center playgroup meeting about Chanukah; there are only two Jewish families in the group, so the other mom and I are putting together a little educational program.

I found your site through Google. Your "gelt" was priced competitively, and the site was easy to navigate. The gelt was delivered directly to the other mom. I guess the customer service is/was fine - I certainly have no complaints. The other mom did receive a hamentashen with the gelt; I remember checking the box asking that one be included, free, with our package - I thought, "why not?"
10/19/04
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by GECEC Parent Association
We ordered from Chocolategelt.com for the 1st (DEFINITELY NOT LAST) time this past November. We ordered gelt, dreidels and candles for our preschool Hanukkah Shop. We were so excited to get everything so quickly. The gelt was thoroughly enjoyed by the students, parents & faculty! The dreidels we amazing. We weren't sure what we liked most, the size, quality, price or that they came with the free game play instructions.

We will be ordering again this fall if not sooner. Thank you!

1/7/2015

GECEC Parent Association
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Miriam
FANTASTIC!!!! I will always use you for my judaic chocolate needs.
01/12/05
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by John
Hi everything was received in good order the Mishloach Manot were very successful. Thanks.
Quebec, Canada
3/24/06
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Helen
I was very pleased with the service that I received this past holiday season.
01/18/05 from Cheyenne, WY
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Jon
After a little websurfing reserach you had the absolute best price as I could find online. Your service was exceptional, I have absolutely no complaints and only praises. I was surprised to see the package on my step so quickly. Keep offering promotions such as the free shipping and I'm sure people will continue purchasing
10/23/04
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Sheldon Koy
We got wonderful use of the Shalach Manot boxes we purchased and look forward to doing business with you again next year.
Manhattan, NY
3/19/06
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Patti
Thank you for the wonderful products we had at out Seder Meal on April 18th 2011 We were at the Marriott Crystal Gateway in VA.
May 2011
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Jack
Very pleased. Prompt curteous and understanding.
01/13/05 from Summerfield, FL
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Susan
I just wanted to let you know that I received the FedEx package this morning. Thank you very much! The gold organza bags filled with gelt and the dreidel are perfect party favors to attach my place cards for the Bat Mitzvah. They'll look very elegant.

The fillable dreidels will be scattered on the tables surrounding my centerpieces--very festive looking!
11/15/04
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Louise Kurtz
We got the chocolate dipped hamentashen for our Mishloach Manot and they are a huge hit. They looked so good in the cellophane bags too! The only complaint is from the people who were making the bags they tell me the fit was a little snug. Something to think about. We got a lot of our stuff from you, as we do every year, and the compliments abound.
Chag Purim Sameach!
Hoboken, NJ
March 2016
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Jennifer Troupe
I ordered over 100 dreidels for our Holidays Around the World activity. In my class, we played the dreidel game. I gave each student a dreidel. The students were so excited. And, I was very pleased at how quickly that I received my order.Website Rating = Excellent!Online Ordering System = Excellent!Level of Service = Excellent!Quality = Excellent!Value and Pricing = Excellent!

1/6/2015

Jennifer Troupe
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Terry
My order finally made it to me (I think the Customs Agents were trying to decide whether or not to eat the contents!) - I am thrilled with the little organza bags filled with dreidels and chocolate gelt! Now I can't wait to pass them out during Chanukah!

Thank you so very much - I look forward to returning to your store!
12/20/05 from L'Orignal, Ontrario, Canada
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Audra
Thanks again for the awesome service. I found your site on Sympatico (Canada) looking under, bulk gelt, and dreidles. Your site is clean and easy to use, and you service is excellent. We are shipping the crackers now, so hopefully we will see an awesome feedback, and will be ordering again soon.

I have mentioned your site to some Jewish members of the community, and I hope that you hear from them. If I find the time, I will try to link my site with one in New York. Please send me your snail mail address so I can send you a thank you cracker!!!
10/20/04
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by DeeAnna
I loved everything I ordered and it was of great quality. I am a Christian woman married to a Jewish man. I shared the joy of Chanukah with my daughters Kindergarten class and they loved it. I will definitely order from your company again.
01/12/05 from Bradenton, FL
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Dyan Marie
Good afternoon! I can't thank you enough for all the help you gave me during my ordering gelt from you. Also, the gelt I ordered from you pretty much "disappeared" as soon as I put it out for sale at our synagogue!

Will need to make sure and order more next year - and yes, I have your website bookmarked and shall be returning again - frequently!
01/15/05 from Manhattan, KS
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Hilla Kresch
Dear Sirs,
Thanks again for the good service that I got. All came just fine, and again, thanks for the chocolate.
Thanks for having such a short feedback!
Website Rating = AverageOnline Ordering System = Above-AverageLevel of Service = Excellent!Quality = Above-AverageValue and Pricing = Above-Average
Sincerely,
Hilla Kresch from WI
Jan. 2015
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Sondra Armstrong
Yummy! Enjoyed sharing it with my non-Jewish friends! Many of whom came back for seconds, thirds, well let's just say 100 of them were gone in less than 1 week.

Thank you for making it special.
Shalom
Chanukah 2010 from Houston Texas
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Jody
ChocolateGelt.com has come through again! We order our Chanukah supplies every year from you and every year you continue your stellar service. Of course, we love your chocolate - the best! And we love that we can order everything we need from one distributor. And who can beat the prices? Thank you, ChocolateGelt!
Phoenix, AZ
Chanukah 2009
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Maura
I ordered from you because you sent me an email regarding a promotion ya'll were running. Something about a sale or discount I believe. I think I ordered last year as well based on a google search for gelt. I like the selection you offer and I am not always able to purchase gelt here (Bentonville, Arkansas) as the stores that carry it are not aware that Chanukah is not at the same time every year. Anytime you are running specials on any judaica or seasonal offerings, let me know. I may be interested again.

We have just formed a new congregation here in Benton County. We have a religious school and may have need for several holiday items in bulk. I will pass the site on to the Education Director.
9/9/04
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Stacey Rosenthal
Excellent product at a great price! We especially love that we can order specialty gelt for all of our religious school students regardless of their dietary needs (gluten free, peanut free, pareve).Website Rating = Above-AverageOnline Ordering System = Excellent!Level of Service = Excellent!Quality = Excellent!Value and Pricing = Excellent!

Stacey Rosenthal from AZ
1/9/2015
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Jenni Zima
We so enjoyed the chocolate coins and the included dreidel was real treat! The first night my husband and I and our 8-year-old daughter sat on the floor together for over an hour playing dreidel - it was so nice, all three of us having fun playing a simple game together, no TV, no electronics - just being together as a family. Thanks for being part of this special time.Website Rating = Above-AverageOnline Ordering System = Above-AverageLevel of Service = Excellent!Quality = Excellent!Value and Pricing = Excellent!
from Burlington, NC
Dec 2014
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Karen
Thank you so much for taking care of the Purim order for me with overnight delivery! It arrived today and I am so excited about it all. We will be celebrating the ending of a study on the Book of Esther and will have Purim celebration of sorts. Again, thank you, Shalom, Karen
08/05/2009 Little River, SC
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by irina
fast service and good price. see you next year well- maybe sooner - passover is comming
from TX
Chanukah 2009
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Marjie Gold-Vukson
Really enjoyed doing business with ChocolateGelt.com! Will do so again soon!Website Rating = Above-Average Online Ordering System = Above-Average Level of Service = Excellent! Quality = Excellent! Value and Pricing = Average

Marjie Gold-Vukson
April 2016
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Ann & Leonard
[Gelt] Arrived on time, tasted good! What more could you ask?
01/15/05 from Kailua, Hawaii
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Paul
I talked to you on the phone and I want you to know that you guys are so great. Such a nice lady and very polite... You guys are precious and we really appreciate you...

shalom aleichem
rav pauli
12/3/2007
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Barbara Hamerling
We appreciate your helping us to put Purim bags together. I call it "one shop shopping". Made it easy for us. Will definitely order again next year. Website Rating = Excellent! Online Ordering System = Excellent! Level of Service = Excellent!Quality = Excellent! Value and Pricing = Excellent! Barbara Hamerling
March 2016
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by LINDA
Very pleased. Needed boxes of gelt in a hurry and they were sent via priority mail two days in advance of when i absolutely had to have them. Will definitely save the link and order again next year!
Chanukah 2010 from STRATFORD CT
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Robyn Nissim
The shipping was super fast and accurate--the only complaint I had was with the product itself. The wooden dreidels in bulk were for the most part defective and barely spun. I will use the web site next year for sure, but definitely get different dreidels!
Chanukah 2010 from Miami, FL
Thank you, Robyn. We'll look into this for next year!
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Robert Glassman
Thank you so much, Your service was exceptional, very timely and extremely professional.
12/13/2008 Westmont, Il
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Rose Stone
We were so excited to be able to order Black and White cookies. We used to live in Nj and had access to them all the time. In Tucson Az where we live now, it is hard to find good quality "Jewish Food". We really miss being able to get what we need to celebrate Hanukkah, Purim etc. Thank goodness we found you!!!Website Rating = Excellent!Online Ordering System = Excellent!Level of Service = Excellent!Quality = Excellent!Value and Pricing = Above-Average

1/12/2015

Rose Stone
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Vicki
Thanks so much. I recieved my package today. I appreciate all you have done to make sure I got what I ordered. You went above what most would do. I will recommend you and your company to all my friends.
12/10/04 from Danville, KY
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Jack Streicher
Excellent service and most important was the personal touch of CSR and the exact delivery time of our order.Website Rating = Excellent!Online Ordering System = Excellent!Level of Service = Excellent!Value and Pricing = Excellent!
Jack Streicher
April 2016
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Becky
Thank you so much for getting our candles to us in time. I am very pregnant and had forgotten to order them in a timely manner, thank you again for allowing us this Mitzvah!!!
Fort Campbell, KY
Chanukah 2009
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Tara Tamny-Young
Thanks you for providing nut-free gelt! My son has a tree nut allergy and was able to join in the festivities in his classroom by sharing your product with all his friends :)
Tara Tamny-Young
Chanukah 2009
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Michele
I received your package today and I shared the hamentashen with a member on my committee. We love the box with gold ribbon. The hamentashen are very good. We had a couple of people do a "taste test."
02/07/05 from Greensboro, NC
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Lauren Pinnar
We are always happy with what we receive from Chocolate Gelt and the freebies you include with the orders is a great way to learn about additional products you offer.Website Rating = AverageOnline Ordering System = Above-AverageLevel of Service = Above-AverageQuality = Above-AverageValue and Pricing = Average

1/6/2015

Lauren Pinnar
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Larry Clark
The whole transaction was easy and convientWebsite Rating = Excellent!Online Ordering System = Excellent!Level of Service = Excellent!Quality = Above-AverageValue and Pricing = Excellent!

1/6/2015

Larry Clark
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Toby
Got the package on Saturday. Thanks. It was perfect timing since we were all getting together on the snowy Sunday to talk. Everyone loved the triangular box. I think that will be the winner.
02/18/04
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Kristina Sevostyanova
Bought the chocolate coins for a bible lesson, and they were GREAT!!. Love how they taste get chocolate!Website Rating = Excellent! Online Ordering System = Excellent! Level of Service = Excellent! Quality = Excellent! Value and Pricing = Above-Average
Kristina Sevostyanova
January 2016
from Chicopee, MA
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Leslie
I buy gelt and dreidels each year for my children's classes. If I were to buy in a store, or even through my synagogue, it would cost a fortune. Your prices are the best I have found. Delivery has been reliable (I know I had to do overnight this year because I waited until the last minute but, if I remember correctly, regular delivery in the past was quick and reliable as well.) Thank you for making it less costly to share Hanukkah with my children's friends.
Chanukah 2010 from Duxbury, MA
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Karen Cagan
I feel the web site is nothing special - doesn't stand out and it is not particularly eye-catching.
However, it is easy to find products and to understand the pricing.
The product was exactly what was advertised and the shipping was right on the mark.
I would definitely order from you again, and pass the word about your products.
Thank you
Karen Cagan
Jan. 2015
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Marcia
The children had a wonderful time at our Sisterhood Hanukah party and loved their dreidels. Many thanks for your help and that of your co-workers.
12/12/04
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Jilly Mandeson
We had the BEST Hanukkah Party, and my friends were not even Jewish!
In the evening, we all played driedles with your gelt, your wooden driedles and thankfully the individual game cards. Everybody of all ages was on the floor.
I got the package very quickly and put the gelt in the fridge..it made it all the more exciting to plan for the party with this excellent package.
TODA RABA
and Happy New Year
Jilly Mandeson
Website Rating = Excellent!Online Ordering System = Excellent!Level of Service = Excellent!Quality = Above-AverageValue and Pricing = Excellent!
from Mountain view, Ca
January 2015
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Sarit
We at TVT PTSO liked the informative site of Chocolategelt.com, the quick and pleasant service by phone and email and the delivery. Everything got in on time, as planed, wrapped cautiously and orderly.
4/26/06 from California
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Edie
The candy arrived yesterday 9/2. I was told it would be here by 9/5 and it definately was, Thank you.

I also wanted to let you know, that I appreciate the fact that you kept in touch with me, and followed through on everything you said you would.

It was truly a pleasure doing business with you.
9/04/04
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Barbara S.
I've ordered several times and never been disappointed in my order. I also appreciate being able to call when I have any problems.Website Rating = Excellent! Online Ordering System = Excellent! Level of Service = Excellent! Quality = Excellent!Value and Pricing = Above-Average
Oct 14, 2012
Lubbock, Texas 79423
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Diana
Very good quality chocolate thank you for your promptnessWebsite Rating = Excellent!Online Ordering System = Excellent!Level of Service = Excellent!Quality = Excellent!Value and Pricing = Above-Average

Diana
01/06/2015
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Ann
Thank you for much. My order was prompt. The chocolate gelt was very good. I had multiple compliments about it.
Chanukah 2010 from Redding CA
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Mary Burr
We come back year after year to buy what we would like and need for Chanukah. We love the quality of the products, service, and price of ChocolateGelt.com. Thank you very much for your continuance of quality products and customer service.Website Rating = Above-AverageOnline Ordering System = Excellent!Level of Service = Excellent!Quality = Excellent!Value and Pricing = Above-Average

1/10/2015

Mary Burr
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Amy
It (Purim fundraiser) went well and everyone loved the boxes - not a single complaint this year about the contents, which was a first. So we will be in touch with you MUCH EARLIER next year, ok? Please keep me on your e mail list if you have one.
Amy from White Plains, NY (Congregation Kol Ami)
March 14, 2007
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Caren
i was very satisfied with my order. it came very quickly and the chocolate was of a better quality than i had anticipated for the price. I will continue to order from you!
01/15/05 from Rockaway, NJ
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Karen
I am now a huge fan of your company. Your company was the least expensive of everyone. I ordered on Tuesday and received the product on Friday. I would recommend your company to anyone that loves great service.
Thanks Again
Karen
05/21/2010 Whitehall, PA
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Rebekah
I wanted to let you know that the order arrived safely today and in perfect condition.

Thank you so very much for your swift fulfillment of the order, the care taken with packaging and availability of OU /Kosher gelt.

I will be ordering again very soon.
Ramseur, NC
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Barbara
It was a totally great experience. I appreciated you letting me know that part of my order was not available and the tracking system worked very well too. I was able to be available at the right time for the delivery.
I am very happy with the products I received also.
01/22/05 from Lubbock, TX
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Sarah
Thank you so very much for all your help. The chocolate arrived within one day and it is safely stored away for the wedding.

I appreciate all of your time help and have already told many friends about your prompt and courteous service.

We'll be sure and contact you, if we have any future needs. L'shana tova
9/15/04
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Naomi Greenspan
I ordered well in advance of when I needed the product and still did not receive it within the requested time.
NY Chanukah 2009
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Lisha Kievit
Quick shipping- gelt and dreydels at my door very convenient. Thanks
Mt. Pleasant, SC
Chanukah 2009
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Lori Chesney
Quite a nice surprise when I opened the package. Not only did I receive the gelt I ordered, but lovely little silver metal dreidels as well, which kept the children entertained until the feast was ready to be devoured. The package also came with individually wrapped gelt and adorable little boxed to put them in as well.

The candy was delicious. A very rich, deep strong chocolate that melts in your mouth. Is there a law somewhere where I can only buy this candy for my husband at Chanukkah? I would like to enjoy it all year long!

An excellent candy!!!!
Chanukah 2010 from Kulpmont, PA
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Andrea Barrach
We absolutely loved the name hamentashen and other goodies you threw in! We will certainly be repeat customers! Website Rating = Excellent! Online Ordering System = Excellent! Level of Service = Excellent! Quality = Excellent! Value and Pricing = Average
Andrea Barrach
March 2016
from Memphis, TN
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Paula
I ordered some dreidels to fill myself. The order was filled quickly, and all the recipients were pleased.
Torrance, CA
Chanukah 2009
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Lisa Whitman
Big thanks to Chocolategelt.com! My son loves sharing gelt and dreidels with his class each year. We've returned for the combo pack so many times and will be back again next Hanukkah. Thanks for making the shopping process so easy and quick!
Chanukah 2010 from Manhattan Beach, CA
Back to Homepage
 
Testimonial by Vicki
I had a great experience with this company - their customer service was quick and they were very attentive. They also have great products and prices!
Chanukah 2010 from Naperville, IL
************************
write a testimonial - customer feedback Continue

Reviews ad Testimonials at Chocolategelt.com #geltart




About UsWholesale - Contact/FAQSite MapTestimonials    


©2003-2017 Party Judaica LLC, Chocolategelt.com
No part of this website, images or otherwise, may be reproduced without permission. All rights reserved.


chocolategelt.com serving these and other organizations. Welcome!


Buy Chanukah Supplies - Best Sweet Deals for a big Chanukah Party Buy Now at Chocolategelt.com we Ship from New York